Lock-down tales… This too shall pass!

Ok.. so here to begin.. it took me quite some time to gather my thoughts to understand why did I start blogging, the purpose of it, the core value system of this blog page. I had very conveniently forgotten my password. So it was like a small hibernation for the last 15 months. I hope I do justice to it now that it has resurrected. A lot has happened and of course a lot has changed since the last time I posted something up here.

-Pulwama attack – India gives back with strike at Balakot -Modiji won a second term at office (Yay) -India was defeated badly at the world cup semis (The kiwis actually deserved to win at the finals) -My son lost 3 teeth and has got only 2 till now (don’t know where n when the third one will spring up) -The need to getting back to shape arose (You see the weighing machine started mocking at me) -Article 375 revoked for Jammu & Kashmir (now I understand the pain of being under lock down) -Maharashtra faced some of the most mocking and shameful moments (you see they just couldn’t decide on who would sit on the chair) -Verdict on Ramjanmabhoomi followed by the controversial CAA & NRC -The most important happening thing CORONA – CoVID19

Phew……anything else that has created more havoc than CoVID 19???

So lockdown has definitely treated me well as of now.. I’ve started visiting every corner of my house looking for cobwebs, lost treasures such as hotwheels cars, uno cards, pencils, paper aeroplanes, toys, spoons and many more such things. So a blessing in disguise need not wait until summer vacations as I get to rope in my WORK FROM HOME husband to WORK FOR HOME for some time. Had a good opportunity to stock up the house, so cooking and eating haven’t taken a back seat. I am sure when we go back to our respective workplaces we’d all look so well fed and nourished rite..?? 🙂

This time also gave me an opportunity to connect with my friends and cousins over video calls as we maintained social distancing. With the fact grilled in my mind that everything is shut, didn’t bring the thought of ordering from out; as it brought in a fear of Corona coming along. Hand-washes and sanitizers started showing up more often on my tables and in my rooms. Picked up some books from the shelf that were catching dust. Hope-fully I should get to write a review about one or two. I am now quite punctual when it comes to listening to Modiji’s Mann ki baat (mitron to bhaiyon – actually I am keen to know what is he going to shut down next).

So hopefully, I should get back to writing more frequently. I don’t know why I didn’t continue after I wrote the last one.. maybe I was just lazy to type or…??? Anyways, it’s good to see many posts coming in from around the world. Though I haven’t been writing, I have been reading the posts of my fellow bloggers.

So stay home and stay safe everyone.. Take care. GO CORONA GO 🙂

One thought on “Lock-down tales… This too shall pass!

Leave a comment